Small Claims Courts (Designation) Notice, 2016

THE Minister of Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs, in terms of section 3 of the Small Claims Courts Act [Chapter 7:12], and after consultation with the Chief Justice, hereby makes the following notice—

- 1. This notice may be cited as the Small Claims Courts (Designation) Notice, 2016.
- 2. With effect from the 1st of January, 2016, the Magistrates Courts' for the provinces specified in the first column of the Schedule are hereby designated to be Small Claims courts, which shall be held at the places specified opposite thereto in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE (Section 2) SMALL CLAIMS COURTS

Province					1	Pla	ce c	of holding cour
Harare								Harare
Manicaland.								Mutare
Mashonaland	Cen	tra	l					Bindura
Mashonaland	East							Marondera
Mashonaland	Wes	t						Chinhoyi
Matabeleland	Nor	th						Bulawayo
Matabeleland	Sou	th						Gwanda
Masvingo .								Masvingo
Midlands .								

3. The Small Claims Courts (Designation) Notice, 1993, published in Statutory Instrument 401 of 1993, is repealed.